Website Manager

Jim Davis Award Winners

Jim Davis Sportsmanship Award

In 2004, New Jersey District 12 of Little League Baseball, Inc. established the The Jim Davis Cup, an award presented annually to the League that wins the 12 year-old District 12 Baseball Tournament. The award, named in memory of the late sports reporter of The Trentonian, Jim Davis, is dedicated to him and is symbolic of his commitment to Little League Baseball and the annual tournament that concludes with the Little League World Series in Williamsport each August. The Award will travel from league to league, in Stanley Cup fashion, adding the District 12 Champion name to the Cup each year. The first recipient of the Jim Davis Cup was the 2004 District, Section and New Jersey State Champion, HTRBA Little League. Subsequent winners are: Ewing Little League - 2005, West Windsor Little League - 2006, Bordentown Little League in 2007 and 2008, Nottingham in 2009, West Windsor in 2010, and Nottingham in 2011 thru 2015.

The Presidents of District 12 Little League have also established the Jim Davis Sportsmanship Award, an award that is presented annually by District 12 to a 12 year-old baseball and softball player from each league. Beginning with the 2005 Tournament, member Leagues of District 12 were asked to nominate one 12 year-old baseball and one 12 year-old softball player to receive this honor, symbolic of Jim’s interest in every 12 year- old player, not just the all stars. The Jim Davis Sportsmanship Award is presented to all of the nominees at pre-game ceremonies of the District 12 Championship Baseball and Softball Games. Recipients will be introduced during team introductions prior to the National Anthem.

 While the method of selecting league representatives is up to the local league, recipients of the Jim Davis Sportsmanship Award will be selected using the following criteria:

*Helps other players
*Always tries hard
*Displays enthusiasm and team spirit
*Sets a good example
*Plays fair at all times
*Is a graceful loser
*Doesn’t argue with the umpires
*Is polite and courteous
*Always does what team manager asks
*Is a team player

Robbinsville Little League Jim Davis Award Winners

Baseball: Aiden Roberts

Softball: Molly Seifert

Baseball: Jude Cohen
Softball: Pranavi Dronadula

Baseball: Chris Viola
Softball: Peyton Bergin

Baseball: Johnny Fowler
Softball: Ava Aldarelli

Baseball: Trent Dundale
Softball: Keliane White

Baseball: SaiPrabhav "Pabu" Neelam
Softball: Samantha Gable


Baseball: Mathew Slaski
Softball:  Ashley Spilatore

Baseball: Nathan Sonnenfeld
Softball:  Brianna Riccobono

Local Sponsors

Copyright © 2024 Robbinsville Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login